Loading Events

« All Events

Jun 17

E-Learning Group

June 17 at 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

E-Learning Group Seeking to improve the quality and knowledge of different aspects of e-learning, we would like to invite both professional staff and academics to discuss, share, think, research, or create together.
Mon 17 June 8am-9am Los Angeles, 10am-11am Chicago, 11am-12pm Montreal, 12pm-1pm Pelotas, 4pm-5pm UK time, 5pm-6pm Netherlands/Italy/Poland, 6-7pm Namibia/South Africa, 7pm-8pm Kenya/Ethiopia

*E-Learning Themed Group in GALA – invitation E-learning is a highly interdisciplinary endeavour encompassing social, psychological, artistic, and technical factors. Seeking to improve the quality and knowledge of different aspects of e-learning, we would like to invite both professional staff and academics to discuss, share, think, research, or create together. We believe that cooperation and sharing with practitioners, researchers, and theorists from different disciplines is essential in developing wise, inclusive, and effective learning mediated through technology. What is the Center For Online Learning at SWPS University: Our center coordinates creating and maintaining asynchronous e-learning courses (both academic and organizational) for SWPS University (Poland). We also support academic educators in blended and other technology-based teaching methods (such as HyFlex classes conducted on-campus and online simultaneously). To help with e-learning literacy, we provide a helpdesk for students and staff, covering topics such as using the e-learning platform (based on Moodle) and learning through interactive content. Our courses are mainly produced in-house. The creation process starts with either an application competition or a commission. We then develop a strategy, course plan, and materials in close cooperation with academics and other subject matter experts. Among our most used tools for content creation are Articulate Storyline and Rise, video, audio, and graphic editing software, and a Moodle-based platform. We recently started dabbing into using HeyGen (an AI-powered tool for film dubbing) and seeking well-tailored tools for improving accessibility in online learning. GALA Cooperation Coordinator, E-learning Specialist: Zuzanna Wiśnicka – Tomalak,zwisnicka-tomalak@swps.edu.pl Head of the Center for Online Learning: Mateusz Czopek, mczopek@swps.edu.pl E-learning Production Coordinator: Anna Juniewicz, ajuniewicz@swps.edu.pl E-learning Specialist: Wojciech Konik, wkonik@swps.edu.pl

Details

Date:
June 17
Time:
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm